Members Categories

The Federation shall have the following categories of members:

  • Regional Members
    • Ordinary Regional Members
      Regional associations of DFI’s endowed with legal personality.
    • Temporary Regional Members
      DFIs of countries where no regional associations yet exist.
  • Special Members-International institutions or organizations (of world, regional or sub-regional status) interested in development financing, national associations of DFIs where such associations exist, and non-DFIs wishing to assist the Federation in the achievement of its aim by supporting its programmes.
  • Individual Members– Distinguished persons who, through their interest or participation, support the Federation in the accomplishment of its aims and activities.
  • Honorary Members– Persons who have performed outstanding services in the field of development banking, or in related fields of economic development, may be elected Honorary Members of the Federation with the approval of the Council of Governors.